So I haven’t written in a couple weeks, and there is a good reason for it. Two, in fact. The first, as I mentioned just before I left, is that I went on vacation with The Boy to Spain for a week (and a day in Paris). It was wonderful. I cannot possibly put into words how much I needed this vacation, and the timing was impeccible.

As you can tell by my last post, I was having a rough time for the last few weeks before I left. I could not stop crying for more than 2 hours, which meant I couldn’t really go out and couldn’t go to my dance classes. Luckily for me, The Boy is very patient and understanding, which is wonderful, and thankfully, so are my friends (who, over the past 2 years, have already gotten used to me disappearing every now and then).

Despite the small fear that something may go wrong on the trip (seeing as many people don’t get along on vacations), all went perfectly well. We did tons of walking, eating, touristing, picture taking, concerting (Madonna and La Oreja De Van Gogh), museuming, and not so much resting, but that’s OK.

Before we left, I was seriously considering getting a prescription for anti-depressents, to the point where I was fearful of going on vacation because I wasn’t sure I’d be able to stop crying.

Luckily for me, the timing was perfect and the vacation was so much fun. The Boy is a great tour guide (he’s from Paris so he knows the history, and enjoys telling the background of practically everything so much that it just makes you want to hear more), the concerts were so much fun, and we both seemed to move at the same pace.

I returned refreshed and ready to deal with life again, though I wasn’t sure that the calm that had finally come over me would remain. What if it was just the after effect of our vacation? But we’ve been back for just over two weeks now, and I am still doing well, other than being sick this weekend (not swine flu, thanks for asking :-))

The other reason I had resisted writing is that while writing is extremely therapeutic for me (it is, after all, the reason I began this blog), it is also very difficult. It usually takes a lot out of me emotionally, and I almost always cry when I’m writing. Therefore, since I haven’t been crying, I am almost fearful of writing because I don’t want to start again.

I’m posting a few pictures from our trip. I’m not posting any close ups of me and The Boy out of respect for his privacy; Those of you who are my friends on Facebook can see all of the pictures there.

I promise to get back to writing again. I still have the need to get things off my chest, and I have much left to say. Thanks for being such loyal and supportive readers.

Some pics from our trip:

Placa Catalunya

Placa Catalunya

Batlle House (Gaudi)

Batlle House (Gaudi)

La Sagrada Familia

La Sagrada Familia
At the Madonna concert

At the Madonna concert

Champs-Elysées (Paris)

Champs-Elysées (Paris)

