It seems that I, unintentionally, was not clear enough in my post and ended up hurting cousins who were not related at all to the story. This was in my attempt not to name names, and I ended up hurting people who I have no issues with whatsoever. The last post was ONLY about my father’s side of the family, not my maternal family. Clearly, I had no expectations from them to attend any family events or anyting like that, and they have all been great in meeting my dad’s new wife (including, by the way, my uncle and his wife).

Even though I stand by what I wrote, and it was written in a moment of extreme anger (that I usually don’t feel), I have removed the post so that it doesn’t continue to hurt the wrong people.

I know this doesn’t fix how my cousins feel, but I just want to put it out there.

Talia

